

(A Deemed to be University Declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

No. SDUAHER/KLR/BOM/ 2817 /2023-24

Date: 28th Nov. 2023

RE-NOTIFICATION

In accordance with the clauses 12 and 13 of revised Memorandum of Association (as per UGC Regulations 2019) of Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research, a Deemed to be University, Kolar, the **Board of Management** of The Academy is re-constituted as under:

Dr.B.Vengamma
 Vice-Chancellor,
 Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of
 Higher Education and Research,
 Tamaka, Kolar-563 103, Karnataka.

Chairperson

Dr.K.Prabhakar,
 Dean, Faculty of Medicine,
 Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of
 Higher Education and Research,
 Tamaka, Kolar-563 103, Karnataka.

Member

 Dr.C.D.Dayanand, Dean, Faculty of Allied Health and Basic Sciences, Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research, Tamaka, Kolar-563 103, Karnataka. Member

- 4. Three eminent academicians appointed by the Chancellor:
 - a. Dr.S.Chandrashekar Shetty, Formerly Vice Chancellor of

Member

- I) Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore.
- Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research, Kolar.
- III) Adichunchanagiri University, BG Nagar. No.130, 1st Main Road, MLA Layout, RT Nagar, Bengaluru-560 032, Karnataka.



(A Deemed to be University Declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph.: +918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax: +918152-243008 E-mail- registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

b. Dr.M.Vijayakumar,
 Vice Chancellor,
 Yenepoya (Deemed to be University),
 University Road,
 Deralakatte,
 Mangalore-575 018,
 Karnataka.

Member

c. Dr.G.V.S.Murthy,
 Vice President (South),
 Public Health Foundation of India and Director,
 Indian Institute of Public Health,
 Rajendra Nagar Mandal,
 Kismatpur,
 Hyderabad-500 030,
 Telangana.

Member

5. One representative to be nominated by the UGC.

Nomination Awaited

- 6. Two teachers (from Professor, Associate Professor) appointed by rotation based on seniority:
 - a. Dr.Sudha Reddy.V.R,
 Prof. of Pediatrics,
 Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College,
 Tamaka, Kolar.-563 103,
 Karnataka.

Member

b. Dr.Rajesh.K
 Associate Prof. of Emergency Medicine,
 Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College,
 Tamaka, Kolar-563 103,
 Karnataka.

Member



(A Deemed to be University Declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)
Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

7. Four nominees of the Sponsoring Society:

 a. Mr.Rajesh N.Jagdale, Managing Director, Jagdale Industries Limited, # 782, 15th Cross, 1st Phase, J.P. Nagar, Bangalore – 560 078. Karnataka.

Member

b. Mr.J.Rajendra,
 Vice Chairman,
 Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes,
 Tamaka, Kolar-563 103,
 Karnataka.

Member

c. Dr.G.V.Manjunatha,
Alcove A Block,
Flat No. 103,
Ozone Urbana, NH 7,
Kannamangala Village,
Devanahalli Taluk – 562 110,
Bangalore Rural District,
Karnataka.

Member

d. Mr.Vinay.N,
 Entrepreneur, Philanthropist,
 # 51, Mathru Mandira,
 Prashanth nagar,
 Chikkaballapura -562101,
 Karnataka.

Member



(A Deemed to be University Declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

8. The Registrar.

Dr.D.V.L.N. Prasad, Registrar, Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research, Tamaka, Kolar-563 103, Karnataka.

Secretary

Note:

- All the members of the Board of Management other than the ex-officio members and teachers shall hold office for a term of three years from the date of first appointment and shall be eligible for reappointment.
- Members of Board of Management appointed from among teachers shall hold office for a period of two years or till such time as they cease to be teachers of the Institution Deemed to be University, whichever is earlier.

Registrar Registrar

Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher

Education and Research Tamaka, Kolar - 563 103.