

(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax : +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

No. SDUAHER/KLR/ADMN/2668 /2023-24

Date: 17th Nov. 2023

NOTIFICATION

In continuation of the Notification No.SDUAHER/KLR/ADMN/1269/2022-23 dated 19th Aug. 2022, the Academic Council is hereby reconstituted as under:

a.	Vice-Chancellor	Dr. B. Vengamma	Chairperson	
b.	Registrar	Dr.D.V.L.N.Prasad	Secretary	
c.	Dean Faculty of Medicine	Dr. Prabhakar K	Member	
d.	Dean Faculty of Allied Health & Basic Sciences, Head, Dept. of AH & BS & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in AH & BS	Dr.C.D.Dayanand	Member	
e.	Director, Academics & Prof. & HoD of Pharmacology, & Chairman, Board of UG & PG	Dr.N.Sarala	Member	
	Studies in Para Clinical Subject	S		
f.	Board of Studies / Heads of the Departments :			
	 Dr.M.S.Vinutha Shankar, Prof. of Physiology, Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Pre Clinical Subjects 		Member	
	 Dr.Bhuvana.K, Prof. of Pharmacology, & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Para Clinical Subjects 		Member	
	 Dr.Vidya Sagar.C. R. Prof. & & Chairman, Board of UG & including Dermatology and 	PG Studies in Medicine	Member	
	4. Dr.Shashirekha.C.A, Prof. & Chairman, Board of UG & PC	HoD of Surgery & S Studies in General Surgery	Member	



(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax: +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

5.	Dr.Munikrishna.M, Assoc. Prof. & HoD of OBG & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Obstetrics & Gynecology	Member	
6.	Dr.Anil Kumar Sakalecha.M Prof. & HoD of Radio-Diagnosis & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Radio-Diagnosis including Radiotherapy	Member	
7.	Dr.K.C.Prasad, Prof. of Otorhinolaryngology & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Ophthalmology and Otorhinolaryngology	Member	0
8.	Dr.Nagakumar.J.S, Prof. & HoD of Orthopaedics & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Orthopaedics	Member	
9.	Dr.Sudha Reddy.V.R, Prof. & HoD of Paediatrics & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Paediatrics	Member	
10.	Dr.Suresh Kumar.K, Prof. & HoD of Anaesthesiology & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Anaesthesiology.	Member	
11.	Dr.Murali Mohan.N.T, Prof. & HoD of Emergency Medicine	Member	
12.	Dr.Sangeetha.T, Prof. & HoD of Ophthalmology	Member	
13.	Dr.Jagadamba.A, Prof. & HoD of Physiology	Member	0
14.	Dr.M.Jayaram, Prof. & HoD of Speech Pathology & Audiology & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Speech Pathology and Audiology	Member	
15.	Dr.Shivakumara.C.S, Asst. Prof. & I/c HoD of Clin Nutrition and Dietetics & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics	Member	
16.	Dr.Senthil Kumar .E, Prof. & HoD of Physiotherapy & Chairman, Board of UG & PG Studies in Physiotherapy	Member	



(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax: +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

17.	Dr.Kiranmayee.P, Asst. Prof. & I/c HoD of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics & Chairman, Board of UG & PG	Member
	Studies in Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics	
18.	Dr.Vijay Kumar.P.S, Assoc. Prof. & I/c HoD Dept. of Integrative Medicine	Member
19.	Dr.Venkateshu.K.V., Prof. & HoD of Anatomy	Member
20.	Dr.Prabhavathi.K, Prof. & HoD of Biochemistry	Member
21.	Dr.T.N.Suresh, Prof. & HoD of Pathology	Member
22.	Dr.Arvind Natarajan, Prof. & HoD of Microbiology	Member
23.	Dr.Ajay Kumar .T.S, Prof. & HoD of Forensic Medicine	Member
24.	Dr.Prasanna Kamath.B.T., Prof. & HoD of Com. Medicine	Member
25.	Dr.S.M. Azeem Mohiyuddin, Prof. & HoD of	Member
26.	Otorhinolaryngology Dr.T.S.Rajashekar, Prof. & HoD of Derm. Ven. & Lep.	Member
27.	Dr.Mohan Reddy.M, Prof. & HoD of Psychiatry	Member
28.	Dr.Deepika Kenkere, Prof. & HoD of Dentistry	Member
	n Professors other than the Heads of Departments, by rotation series and the series of	tion based on
1.	Dr.K.N.V.Prasad, Prof. of Paediatrics, SDUMC Director, Quality & Compliance, SDUAHER	Member
2.	Dr.Kalyani.R, Prof. of Pathology, & Director, RDC, SDUAHER.	Member
3.	Dr.P.N.Sreeramulu, Prof. of Surgery & Director, Super Specialty Studies & Services, SDUAHER	Member
		Member Member
4.	Super Specialty Studies & Services, SDUAHER	

g.



(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax: +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

	7. Dr.Srinivas Reddy, Prof. of Forensic Medicine	Member	
	8. Dr.S.R.Sheela, Prof. of OBG	Member	
	 Dr.Krishnappa.J, Prof. of Paediatrics & Medical Superintendent, RLJH&RC. 	Member	
	10. Dr. Hanumanthayya. K, Prof. of Derm., Ven. & Lep.	Member	
h.	Two Associate Professors from the Departments, other than the Heads of Departments by rotation based on inter-se seniority.		
	1. Dr. Inchara.N, Assoc. Prof. of Ophthalmology	Member	
	2. Dr.Abhinandan.R, Assoc. Prof. of Forensic Medicine	Member	
i.	Two Assistant Professors from the Departments by r inter-se seniority.	otation based on	
	1. Dr.Samudyatha, Asst. Prof. of Community Medicine	Member	
	2. Mr.Rahil Pasha.S.A, Asst. prof. of Microbiology	Member	
j.	Three persons from amongst Educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of The Academy who are not in the service of The Academy nominated by the Vice Chancellor.		
	 Dr. Anshu Professor, Dept. of Pathology Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Sevagram Wardha-442102, Maharashtra. 	Member	
	 Dr.Basavana Gowdappa.H Vice Chancellor, JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research, Mysore. 	Member	
	 Dr.Anand.R Professor Department of Pulmonary Medicine Kasturba Medical College, Hampankatta Mangalore – 575 001. 	Member	



(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax : +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

k. Three persons who are not teachers, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge.

 Dr. G. Arun Maiya Dean, Manipal College of Health Professions Professor, Dept. of Physiotherapy, MCHP, MAHE, Chief: Centre for Diabetic Foot Care & Research – Kasturba Hospital, Manipal – 576 104.

 Dr.Harsoor.S.S. Former Director of Medical Education, Govt. of Karnataka Bangalore.

Dr.B.Unnikrishnan
 Associate Dean
 Chief Superintendent University Examination
 Professor of Community Medicine
 Kasturba Medical College
 (Manipal Academy of Higher Education)
 Mangalore.

1. The Controller of Examinations shall be the permanent invitee to the meetings of the Academic Council.

Note:

The term of members other than ex-officio members shall be two years.

Registrar 11 11/203 Registrar Urs 4

Member

Member

Member

Registrar Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research Tamaka, Kolar - 563 103.