

(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax : +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in/office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

No. SDUAHER/KLR/ADMN/ 4824 /2023-24

Date: 27.03.2024

Chairperson

Chairperson

Chairperson

NOTE

As per Section 8 of Bye-laws of Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research, Kolar (A Deemed to be University) the **Faculty of Medicine** of The Academy.

The Academy reconstituted the Board of Studies for the Faculty of Medicine, adding new internal members and retaining the same external members.

Please note the changes for further action.

1. Dean, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Prabhakar K, Principal, SDUMC & Prof. of Medicine Chairperson

2. Chair persons of Board of Studies (UG and PG Studies)

- (i) <u>Anatomy</u> Chairperson Dr. Venkateshu K.V Prof & HOD , Dept. of Anatomy, SDUMC
- (ii) <u>Biochemistry</u> Dr.Prabhavathi.K
 Professor & Head Dept. of Biochemistry, SDUMC
- (iii) <u>Physiology</u>
 Dr. Jagadamba A.,
 Professor & HoD, Dept. of Physiology, SDUMC
- (iv) <u>Pathology</u> Dr. T N Suresh, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Pathology, SDUMC
- (v) <u>Microbiology</u> Chairperson Dr. Arvind Natarajan Professor and HOD, Dept, of Microbiology, SDUMC
- (vi) <u>Pharmacology</u> Chairperson Dr. Sarala N Professor and HOD, Dept. of Pharmacology, SDUMC



(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax : +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

(vii)	Forensic Medicine & Toxicology Dr. Ajay Kumar T S, Professor and Head, Dept. of Forensic Medicine & Toxicology, SDUMC	Chairperson
(viii)	<u>Community Medicine</u> Dr. Prasanna Kamath B T, Professor & HoD, Dept. of Community Medicine, SDUMC	Chairperson
(ix)	Otorhinolaryngology Dr. S.M. Azeem Mohiyuddin Professor and HoD, Dept. of Otorhinolaryngology, SDUMC	Chairperson
(x)	<u>Ophthalmology</u> Dr. Sangeetha T Professor & HOD, Dept. of Ophthalmology, SDUMC	Chairperson
(xi)	<u>Medicine</u> Dr. Vidya Sagar C R, Prof & HOD of Medicine, SDUMC	Chairperson
(xii)	<u>Dermatology</u> Dr. Rajashekar TS, Professor & HoD of Dermatology, SDUMC	Chairperson
(xiii)	<u>Psychiatry</u> Dr Mohan Reddy M Professor & HoD Dept. of Psychiatry, SDUMC	Chairperson
(xiv)	<u>Surgery</u> Dr. Shashirekha C A Professor & HOD, Dept. of Surgery, SDUMC	Chairperson
(xv)	<u>Obstetrics & Gynecology</u> Dr. Munikrishna.M Professor & HoD, Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynecology, SDUMC	Chairperson
(xvi)	<u>Peadiatrics</u> Dr.Sudha Reddy V.R Professor & HOD of Peadiatrics, SDUMC	Chairperson



(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)] TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax : +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

	(xvii)	<u>Orthopedics</u> Dr. J.S.Nagakumar , Professor & HOD of Orthopedics, SDUMC	Chairperson
	(xviii)	<u>Radio Diagnosis & Radiotherapy</u> Dr. Anil Kumar Sakalecha M Professor & HoD, Department of Radio Diagnosis, SDUMC	Chairperson
	(xix) ,	<u>Anesthesiology</u> Dr.Suresh Kumar.N, Professor & HoD of Anesthesiology, SDUMC	Chairperson
	(xx)	<u>Emergency Medicine</u> Dr. N.T.Murali Mohan, Professor & Head, Dept. of Emergency Medicine, SDUMC	Chairperson
	(xxi)	<u>Surgical Oncology</u> Dr. Ashwathappa D, Professor & Head, Dept. of Surgical Oncology, SDUMC	Chairperson
a) e) Me l) I p)	Ana Micr dicine Derma Pedia	obiology f) Pharmacology g) Forensic medicine i) Otorhinolaryngology j) Ophthalmology tology m) Psychiatry n) Surgery o) Obstetrics	d) Pathology h) Community k) Medicine
	i	Dr. Shashidhar N, Assoc. Professor of Anatomy	Member
		Dr. Shashidhar K.N, Professor of Biochemistry	Member
		Dr Vinutha Shankar M.S, Professor of Physiology	Member
		Dr. Kalyani R, Professor of Pathology	Member
		Dr. Parimala S, Professor of Microbiology	Member
		Dr. Bhuvana K, Professor of Pharmacology	Member
		Dr. Srinivas Reddy P, Prof. of Forensic Medicine	Member
		Dr. Sunil B.N., Assoc. Professor of Com. Medicine	Member
		Dr. Ujval.M, Asst. Professor of Otorhinolaryngology	Member
		Dr. Rashmi G, Assoc.Professor of Ophthalmology	Member
		Dr. Raveesha A, Professor of Medicine	Member

xii. Dr. Hanumanthayya K Professor of Derm. Ven. & Lep.

Member

Member

xiii. Dr. Ruth Sneha C, Assoc. Professor of Psychiatry

Controlined with presents ink



(A Deemed to be University declared under Section 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Comprising Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

[Constituent unit of Sri Devaraj Urs Educational Trust for Backward Classes (Regd.)]

TAMAKA, KOLAR-563 103, KARNATAKA, INDIA

Ph: 918152-243003, +91 9448395232, Fax : +918152 - 243008 E-mail - registrar@sduaher.ac.in / office@sduaher.ac.in. Website: www.sduaher.ac.in

xiv.	Dr. P.N.Sreeramulu, Professor of Surgery	Member
xv.	Dr. Sheela S.R, Professor of OBG	Member
xvi.	Dr. J.Krishnappa, Professor of Pediatrics	Member
xvii.	Dr. Arun H.S, Professor of Orthopedics	Member
xviii.	Dr. Anees Dudekula , Asst. Professor of Radio-Diagnosis	Member
xix.	Dr. Dinesh K, Professor of Anesthesiology	Member
xx.	Dr. Rajesh K, Assoc, Professor of Emergency Medicine	Member
xxi.	Dr. Abhay K Kattepur, Assoc. Professor, Surgical Oncology	Member

- 4. Four persons who are not employees of the University and who are experts in the subjects/allied subjects from outside the state or/and within the state nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Board of Management for a period of three years.
 - Dr. Smitha Bhat, Professor of Medicine Father Muller's Medical College Kankandy, Mangaluru – 575 002
 - (ii) Dr. S Seethalakshmi, Professor & HoD, Pharmacology, Department of Pharmacology, ESIC, Medical College & PGIMSR, KK Nagar, Chennai – 600 078
 - (iii) Dr. Prashant M Vishwanath, Professor of Biochemistry & Director, (Research), JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research, Mysore - 570 015
 - (iv) Dr.Arun Bhagavath Deputy Director
 Yenepoya Research Centre
 Yenepoya University,
 Mangalore – 575 018

External Member

External Member

External Member

External Member

5. Controller of Examinations, Director Academics and Director PG Studies, SDUAHER will be permanent invitees. Director Academics would be the exofficio Member Secretary of the Faculty of Medicine.

ar Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher