



Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research

(A Deemed to be University)

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College Tamaka, Kolar-563103

We cordially invite you all to the

Observation of

"World No Tobacco Day"

On 31-05-2024 Venue: PG Auditorium Organized by

Dept. of Community Medicine



World No Tobacco Day was created in 1987 by Member States of the World Health Organisation (WHO) to raise awareness of the harms caused by tobacco products to people, public health, communities and the environment.



World No Tobacco Day aims to draw attention to the business practices of tobacco companies to capture generations of consumers and their interference in policy decisions that undermine effective tobacco control

The theme World No Tobacco
Day - 2024 is "Protecting
children from tobacco
industry interference" to
protect future generations and
ensure that tobacco use
continues to decline.



PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

11.00am to 11.15am

Inaugural Address by

Dr.Prasanna Kamath.B.TProfessor & HoD Community Medicine

11.15am to 11.30am

Postgraduates
Dept. of Community Medicine,

11.30am to 12.00PM

Awareness talk **by Dr.Prabhakar** Principal & Dean, SDUMC

12.00pm to 12.30PM

Awareness talk Dr. **Vengamma. B**Honb'le Vice Chancellor,
SDUAHER

Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Harshitha H NAssistant Professor

Seeking Blessings of Late Shree. R. L. JALAPPA

Founder Chairman, SDUET



Chief Patron
Sri. G.H. NAGARAJA
HON'BLE CHANCELLOR, SDUAHER &
CHAIRMAN, SDUET

Patrons

SRI. J.RAJENDRA VICE CHAIRMAN, SDUET

SRI. HANUMANTH RAJU K G SECRETARY, SDUET

DR. B.VENGAMMA
HON`BLE VICE CHANCELLOR, SDUAHER

DR. S. CHANDRASHEKAR SHETTY ADVISOR, SDUAHER

DR.D.V.L.N. PRASAD REGISTRAR, SDUAHER

DR.PRABHAKAR K
PRINCIPAL, SDUMC

DR. J KRISHNAPPA J
MEDICAL SUPERINTENDENT, RLJH & RC

Dr. B. T. Prasanna Kamath Organizing Chairperson, Dept. of Community Medicine, SDUMC, SDUAHER

Dr.Harshitha H N Organizing Secretary

Organizing Committee Members

Dr.Muninarayana.C Professor

Dr. Sunil. B. N Associate Professor

Dr. Pradeep T S Associate Professor

Dr. Vishwas. S Associate Professor

Dr. Samudyatha. U. C Assistant Professor

Dr. Ravishankar. S Assistant Professor

Dr. Sindhu S Senior Resident

Dr. Vivek J Senior Resident

Dr. Ramees M Senior Resident

Dr. Abhishek Senior Resident

Dr. Varun R Post Graduate

Dr. Sankiya M Post Graduate

Dr. Sudhakar.S Post Graduate

Dr. Pruthvi.P Post Graduate

Dr. Aiswarya Lily Ray Post Graduate

Dr. Mohan Babu.G Post Graduate

Dr. Abhiharshan.S.B Post Graduate

Dr. Angayarkanni.P Post Graduate

Dr. Hana Zaiba. Z Post Graduate

Dr.Roopashree.R Post Graduate

Dr.Benish.G Post Graduate

Dr.Kowshick.R Post Graduate