



# Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research

(A Deemed to be University)

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College Tamaka, Kolar-563103

We cordially invite you all to the

"Organ donation Awareness Program"

On 26-07-2024 Venue: Joseph Lister Hall 2<sup>nd</sup> floor, SDUMC Organized by

**Dept. of Community Medicine** 



India is struggling with acute shortage of organs for transplantation. It is estimated that more than a million people suffer with end stage organ failure, but only a handful of 3,500 transplants are performed annually.



At least 15 patients die every day waiting for organs and every 10 minutes a new name is added to this waiting list. Undoubtedly, the demand far outstrips the availability of organs. And no one can escape the harsh reality.

Give the Gift of Life

Enjoy the Art of Giving



## PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

10:00 AM-10:15 AM

Welcome address

By

Dr. Prasanna Kamath.
Prof & HoD

10:15 AM-10:40 AM

Organ donation Introduction

By

Dr. Krishnappa Medical Superintendent, RLJH

10:40 AM- 11:05 AM

Awareness on Eye donation

By

Dr.Narendra

Department of Ophthalmology

#### 11:05 AM TO 11:25 AM

Awareness on Kidney donation

By

Dr. Prasanna Kumar Department of Nephology

### 11:25AM to 11:40 AM

National Organ and Tissue Transplant Organization (NOTTO)

By

Dr. Harshitha H N
Assistant Professor
Department of Community Medicine

Seeking Blessings of

Late Shree. R. L. JALAPPA Founder Chairman, SDUET



**Chief Patron Sri. G.H. NAGARAJA** 

HON`BLE CHANCELLOR, SDUAHER & CHAIRMAN, SDUET

**Patrons** 

SRI. J. RAJENDRA VICE CHAIRMAN, SDUET

SRI. HANUMANTH RAJU K G SECRETARY, SDUET

**DR. B.VENGAMMA** 

HON'BLE VICE CHANCELLOR, SDUAHER

**DR. S. CHANDRASHEKAR SHETTY** 

**ADVISOR, SDUAHER** 

DR.D.V.L.N. PRASAD

CAO, SDUAHER

DR.MUNINARAYANA REGISTRAR, SDUAHER

DR.PRABHAKAR K
PRINCIPAL, SDUMC

DR. J KRISHNAPPA J

**MEDICAL SUPERINTENDENT, RLJH & RC** 

Dr. B. T. Prasanna Kamath Organizing Chairperson, Dept. of Community Medicine, SDUMC, SDUAHER

Dr. Harshitha H N
Organizing Secretary
Dr. Vivek Jayan
Co-Organizing Secretary

## **Organizing Committee Members**

Dr.Muninarayana.C Professor

Dr. Sunil. B. N Associate Professor

Dr. Pradeep T S Associate Professor

Dr. Vishwas. S Associate Professor

Dr.Samudyatha Assistant Professor

Dr. Ravishankar. S Assistant Professor

Dr. Vivek J Senior Resident

Dr. Ramees M Senior Resident

Dr. Abhishek Senior Resident

Dr. Varun R Post Graduate

Dr. Sankiya M Post Graduate

Dr. Sudhakar.S Post Graduate

Dr. Pruthvi.P Post Graduate

Dr. Aiswarya Lily Ray Post Graduate

Dr. Mohan Babu.G Post Graduate

Dr. Abhiharshan.S.B Post Graduate

Dr. Angayarkanni.P Post Graduate

Dr. Hana Zaiba. Z Post Graduate

Dr.Roopashree.R Post Graduate

Dr.Benish.G Post Graduate

Dr.Kowshick.R Post Graduate