ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Organizing Chairman

Dr. Rajashekar T. S. (Professor and HOD)

Organizing Co-Chairman

Dr. Suresh Kumar. K. (Associate Professor)

Organizing Secretary

Dr. Vaishnavi B.V. (Assistant Professor)

Organizing Joint Secretary

Dr. Madhu Kiran C (Assistant Professor)

Scientific Chairperson

Prof. Dr. Hanumanthayya K

Committee Members

Dr. Sumedha Tirthani
Dr. Shivasaadhvi
Dr. G. Anjana
Dr. Hussain Kolsawala
Dr. Harihara
Dr. Akshata Yadav. S
Dr. Jervin Chris Rohith
Dr. Samhith Souri
Dr. Gunalakshmi
Dr. Bommaka Sruthi
Dr. Callista Juneja
Dr. Yashaswini .M
Dr. Namrata Kenkre
Dr. Swathi Shenoy

For Assistance Contact-

Dr. Y Sushmitha Reddy

Dr. Madhu Kiran. C

Mob No. 7760508809

Email Id: drmadhukiranmalur@gmail.com

Dr. Akshata Yadav .S

Mob No: 9483145396

Email Id: akshatayadav453@gmail.com

Dr. Swathi G Shenoy

Mob No: 9731312695

Email Id: swati29shenoy@gmail.com

INVITATION

Dear Sir/Madam.

The Department of Dermatology, Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar, invites you to attend our Webinar CME on PERIPHERAL NERVOUS SYSTEM AND LEPROSY: UNMASKING HIDDEN CLUES".

Join us for an enlightening CME on the impact of leprosy on peripheral nerves. We will delve into how changes in nerve function can reveal critical insights into the disease's progression. This CME will provide valuable information on early detection methods and discuss advanced strategies for improving treatment outcomes. Don't miss this opportunity to deepen your understanding and contribute to better management of Leprosy.

With warm regards,

Organizing Committee

Registration Link for CME:



https://shorturl.at/pCHoB

Registration Fee-Rs.100/- Scan to Pay:









DEPARTMENT OF DERMATOLOGY, VENEREOLOGY & LEPROSY

SRI DEVARAJ URS MEDICAL COLLEGE

(Constituent college of Sri Devaraj Urs Academy Of Higher Education And Research)

TAMAKA, KOLAR.

Presents

A CME ON

"PERIPHERAL NERVOUS SYSTEM AND LEPROSY: UNMASKING HIDDEN CLUES"

FRIDAY, 04TH OCTOBER 2024 <u>Time</u>: 9am to 1.30 pm <u>Venue</u>: William Osler Hall 1st floor, SDUMC.

WITH BEST COMPLIMENTS FROM,
Organizing Chairman

DR. RAJASHEKAR T.S.

PATRONS

With the Blessings from

LATE SRI R.L. JALAPPA

Founder Chairman, SDUET

SRI G. H. NAGARAJA

President, SDUET, Hon'ble Chancellor, SDUAHER

SRIJ. RAJENDRA

Vice President, SDUET

SRI HANUMANTHA RAJU

Secretary, SDUET

DR. B. VENGAMMA

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, SDUAHER

DR. D. V. L. N. PRASAD

Hon'ble Chief Administrative Officer, SDUAHER

DR. MUNINARAYANA C

Registrar, SDUAHER

DR. PRABHAKAR K

Dean, Faculty of Medicine, SDUAHER & Principal, SDUMC

DR. KRISHNAPPA J

Medical Superintendent, RLJH & RC

DR. VINUTHA SHANKAR MS

Vice Principal, SDUMC

PROGRAMME

(LAST DATE FOR REGISTRATION-30/09/2024)

KMC accredited with one Credit hour

LECTURE-1

9:00 a.m. to 9:40 a.m.
Examination of peripheral Nerves in
Leprosy & Clinical Signs of Neuritis
Speaker: Dr. Nanda Kishore. B
Former Professor & HOD,
Department of Dermatology,
Father Muller Medical College,
Mangaluru.

LECTURE-2

9:40 a.m. to 10:10 a.m.
Pathogenesis & Pathology of Neuritis in
Leprosy
Speaker: Dr. A S Ramaswamy
Professor & HOD,
Department of Pathology,
PES Institute of Medical Sciences &
Research, Kuppam.

INAUGRATION: 10:10 a.m to 10:40 am

TEA BREAK: 10.40 a.m. to 11.00 a.m

LECTURE-3

11:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
All the Thickened Nerves are not due to
Leprosy
Speaker: Dr. Nithin Kumar N
Chief Neurologist, Fortis Hospital, Bengaluru.

LECTURE-4

11.30 a.m. to 12.00 p.m.
Indications & Biopsy techniques of peripheral nerves in Leprosy Speaker: Dr. Varsha M
Senior Resident,
Department of Dermatology,
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences,
Bengaluru.

LECTURE-5

12.00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m

Prevention of Neuritis – To add a note on
Pure Neurotic Leprosy

Speaker: Dr. Ashwini P K

Associate Professor,

Department of Dermatology,

JSS Medical College, Mysuru.

LECTURE-6

12.30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m

Deformities and Disabilities in Leprosy
Speaker: Dr. G V Seethalakshmi
Professor & HOD,
Department of Dermatology,
Vinayaka Missions Kirupananda Variyar
Medical College, Salem.

Q&A SESSION

1:00 p.m. to 1.10 p.m.

VOTE OF THANKS

1:10 p.m. to 1:20 p.m.

Followed by Lunch