

Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education & Research

Tamaka, Kolar – 563 103
Innovation and Incubation Cell and
Department of Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics





SRI R L JALAPPA CENTENARY YEAR (1925-2025)

We cordially invite you for the Guest lecture on

21st May 2025

"Empowering
Innovation and
Entrepreneurial
Growth in
Karnataka"

11 AM

to

1x PM



ABOUT THE SESSION

To inspire and equip participants with a comprehensive understanding of the current innovation and entrepreneurial landscape in Karnataka and the key strategies for fostering its continued growth. Articulate the critical factors that fuel innovation and entrepreneurial success, such as funding, talent, infrastructure, and supportive policies, specifically within the Karnataka context. Feel Inspired and Empowered with the knowledge and insights needed to contribute to and benefit from the growing innovation and entrepreneurial landscape in Karnataka.

PROGRAM OBJECTIVES

- Understand the Current Ecosystem
- Explore Government Initiatives and Support
- Identify Emerging Trends and Opportunities
- Feel Inspired and Empowered

WHO SHOULD ATTEND?

Students and the faculty of SDUAHER interested in developing entrepreneurial skills and development.

VENUE

Dr. BC Roy Hall, (Library 1st floor)

ABOUT THE SPEAKER



Dr. Veeranna S with 15+ years of experience in life sciences domain. Heading the Technical Team, monitoring and tracking the daily activities of central instrumentation facility at Bangalore Bioinnovation Centre. Reviewed & mentored several biotech startups, instrumental in coordinating & managing the seed funds (DPIIT-SISFS, NIDHI-SSP), Idea2Poc/Elevate grants and involved in evaluation and monitoring of Idea2POC/Elevate-100 programs implemented by Karnataka Innovation and Technology Society (KITS) Department of Electronics IT, BT and S&T Government of Karnataka for commercializing technologies in life sciences domain.

PROGRAM SCHEDULE

Date & Time	Session	Faculty
21.05.2025 11am to 1pm	Empowering Innovation and Entrepreneurial Growth in Karnataka	Dr. Veeranna S

ORGANISING TEAM

Organizing chairman

Dr. Kalyani R

Organizing secretaries

Dr. Ashwini N S

Dr. Shiyakumar

Organizing cosecretaries

Dr. Sudarshan K

Dr. Likith Shetty

Committee Members

Dr. Prabhakar K

Dr. Arvind Natarajan

Dr. Anand Thirunavukarasou

Dr. Venkateshwarulu Raavi

Dr. Azeem Mohiyuddin S M

Dr. Ashok Kumar B S

Dr. Sahana S Murthy

Dr. Naveen Kumar I

Mr. Franklin John

Ms. Nityasri N

Dr. Geetha S

PATRONS

SRI. GH. NAGARAJA

Chancellor, SDUAHER, Kolar

SRI. J. RAJENDRA

Vice President, SDUET, Kolar

SRI. HANUMANTHA RAJU. K G

Secretary, SDUET

DR. B. VENGAMMA

Vice Chancellor SDUAHER

DR. D.V.L.N. PRASAD

Chief Administrator Officer,

SDUAHER

DR. MUNINARAYA. C

Registrar, SDUAHER

DR. PRABHAKAR. K

Principal, SDUMC

DR. ARVIND NATARAJAN

Dean Faculty of Allied Health and

Basic Sciences, SDUAHER

DR. KRISHNAPPA. J

Medical Superintendent, RLJH&RC

DR. G VIJAYALAKSHMI

Principal, SDU College of Nursing

DR. ASHOK KUMAR. B.S.

Principal, RLJ College of Pharmacy